Attachment hosts

As part of the Fellowship Programme, each Fellow undertakes a tailored programme of individual visits. These visits allow each Fellow to meet with a variety of organisations which closely reflect their Action Plan and professional interests.

This opportunity to witness first hand the working of UK institutions and organisations gives the Fellows a unique insight into the UK’s political and civil society, and is seen by many of them as one of the most informative and rewarding aspects of the Programme. It has a significant influence in shaping Fellows’ Action Plans and future work in their home countries once the Fellowship has finished.

Our visits cover a wide range of areas and we are grateful for all the support we receive from parliamentarians, local authorities, media organisations, businesses, professional bodies, NGOs, academics and others. All our hosts kindly donate their time to our Programme – and we are very grateful for their ongoing support. 

A list of all the individuals and organisations that have kindly hosted placements is below:

Administrative Justice and Tribunals Council AIRE Centre
Amnesty International Andrew Miller MP
Angela Eagle MP Angus Robertson MP
Anne Begg MP  Anne Clwyd MP  
Anti Slavery International Article 19 
Ashiana Project Atkin Chambers
Barbara Follett MP Bar Human Rights Committee
Baroness Stern Baroness Whittaker
BBC News Channel BBC Radio
BBC Television BBC World Service
Ben Chapman MP BP International ltd
Bradford City Council Bridget Prentice MP
British Council Scotland  British Council Wales 
Business in the Community Business Link East
Cabinet Office Centreforum
Centre for European Reform Centre for Peace Studies at Bradford University 
Central London Community Law Centre Channel 4
Charles Tannock MEP  Charter 88
Chown Dewhurst Citizens Advice Scotland
Community Development Foundation Conciliation Resources
Criminal Justice Board  Crispin Blunt MP
Crown Prosectuion Service  Cultural Industries Development Agency
Damian Green MP Dan Rogerson MP
Dari Taylor MP Defence Academy
Department for Communities and Local Government Department for Culture, Media and Sport
Department for Education and Skills Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
Department for International Development Department for Trade and Industry
Department for Work and Pensions Department of Health
Directgov Doughty Street Chambers
Dr Alena Ledeneva Dr Richard Taylor
Economist Intelligence Unit                 Edinburgh City Council
Edward Davey MP  Electoral Commission
English Nature  Environment Agency
Environmental Investigation Agency         European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
EveryChild Fergus Ewing MSP 
Forum for the Future Friends of Earth
Glasgow City Council Global Witness
Government Actuaries Office Government Equalities Office
Greater London Domestic Violence Project Greg Hands MP
House of Commons EU Scrutiny Committee Human Rights Law Centre, University of Nottingham 
Human Rights Watch Immigration Advisory Service
Independent Audit Ltd Independent Service Complaints Commissioner
Institute for Public Policy Research Inter Parliamentary Union (UK Branch)
International Alert International Business Leaders Forum 
International Policy Network Interrights
JobCentre Plus John Grogan MP
John McFall MP Justice Committee
Kent County Council Kerry McCarthy MP
KPMG Kurdish Human Rights Project
Law Commission Law Society of England and Wales 
Leighton Andrews MWA  LINKS
LLM Consultancy  London Information Network on Conflicts and State Building
Lord Astor of Hever  Lord Dubs of Battersea
Luton Borough Council Maidstone Borough Council
Media Diversity Institute Mencap
Michael Moore MP Ministry of Justice 
No. 10 Downing Street  National Audit Office 
National School of Government Neil Stuart Associates
Northern Ireland Council of Voluntary Organisations  Northern Irish Assembly
Office for Criminal Justice Reform Office for National Statistics
Office of Fair Trading Office of Terry Rooney MP
Office of the Official Solicitor  Office of the Public Guardian
One World Action Pat McFadden MP
Paul Rowen MP Prof. Steve Webb MP
Policy Unplugged  Positively Women
Public Concern at Work Responding to Conflict
Restorative Solutions  Rethink 
Richard Burden MP Richard Spring MP
Rio Tinto  Rt. Hon. Alun Michael, JP, MP
Rt Hon Bruce George MP Rt Hon David Miliband MP 
Rt Hon Des Browne MP Rt Hon Frank Dobson MP
Rt Hon Harriet Harman MP Rt Hon Hilary Armstrong MP
Rt Hon John Battle MP Rt. Hon. Michael Howard MP
Rt. Hon. Michael Meacher MP  Rt Hon Sir Malcolm Rifkind QC MP
Russo-British Chamber of Commerce  Saferworld
Scope Scotland’s Futures Forum
Scottish Legal Aid Board Scottish Office 
Simon Hughes MP Sir Patrick Cormack FRSA MP
Solicitors in Local Government Stonewall
Terry Rooney MP Thames Gateway London Partnership
The Bank of England  The Bar Council
The Centre for Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy  The Children's Legal Centre
The City of Bradford District Council   The Community Relations Council, Northern Ireland
The Conservative Party  The Court Service
The Court Service Scotland  The Equality and Human Rights Commission
The Faculty of Advocates The Financial Services Authority
The Foreign Affairs Parliamentary Select Committee The Foreign and Commonwealth Office 
The Foreign Policy Centre  The Greater London Authority
The Guardian  The Hansard Society 

The High Court of Justiciary
The Home Office
The House of Commons Education Unit
The House of Commons Library
The Independent 
The Institute for Fiscal Studies
The International Association of Business and Parliament Trusts
The International Development Parliamentary Select Committee
The International Fund for Ireland 
The International Institute for Strategic Studies
The Labour Party 
The Law Society
The Liberal Democrats 
The London Borough of Lewisham
The Lord Haworth of Fisherfield
The North East Assembly 
The Office of Public Management
The Office of the Deputy Prime Minister 
The Office of the Parliamentary Counsel
The Overseas Development Institute
The Parliamentary Ombudsman
The Pensions Policy Institute
The Prison Reform Trust
The Public Accounts Parliamentary Committee
The Public Defence Solicitor’s Office 
The Refugee Council
The Royal Bank of Scotland
The Royal Institute for International Affairs
The Scotsman
The Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations
The Scottish GovernmentTransparency International (UK)
The Scottish Law Society
The Scottish Parliament
The St Elburga's Centre 
The Times 
The Treasury
The Welsh Assembly 
The Westminster Foundation for Democracy
Tony Baldry MP
Tony Lloyd MP
Transport for London
Webb Institute, Ruskin College
Wilkin Chapman Solicitors
Women's Aid
Young Scot